Sights for Hope Honors Michael Wambaugh for His Retirement and 17 Years of Support

Plaque presentation to former Sights for Hope Board President Michael Wambaugh by Board President Kate Raymond

Sights for Hope honored former Board President Michael Wambaugh Monday for his recent retirement and 17 years of support for the organization. Board President Kate Raymond presented a plaque to Wambaugh at the start of the board’s January meeting. Wambaugh, who retired from Sights for Hope’s board in November, was introduced to the organization in […]

Read More…

Michael Wambaugh Elected President of Sights for Hope’s Board of Directors

Photo of Michael Wambaugh

Michael Wambaugh was elected President of the Sights for Hope Board of Directors during the board’s Annual Meeting in May. The board also elected Kate Raymond to be Vice President, re-elected Fred Folland to be Treasurer, elected Devin Darby, MS, OTR/L, to be Board Secretary, and elected Richard Gerhart to a second three-year term as […]

Read More…

Agency’s VRT Services Gain Support from Alburtis Lions, NEPA Lions Service Foundation

Photo of check presentation from the Alburtis Lions Club

The Alburtis Lions Club secured a $15,000 grant recently from the Northeast PA Lions Service Foundation to support the Center for Vision Loss’ vision rehabilitation therapies – effective hands-on approaches that empower people with visual impairments to seize their independence. Vision rehabilitation therapies, known commonly as VRT, is the agency’s fastest growing service type. The […]

Read More…

Agency Announces Board, Officer Elections; Linwood Gehris Re-Elected Board President

Headshot photo of Linwood Gehris, who is wearing a black suit jacket and a red tie

The Center for Vision Loss Board of Directors has announced the re-election of its President and Vice President, the election of a new Treasurer and Secretary, and the election of three new members during its May meeting. Linwood Gehris, a Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor with Affiliated Financial Planners, was elected to a second two-year term […]

Read More…

Skip to content