Our Board of Directors

The Sights for Hope Board of Directors represents the American people as stewards of our 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. It holds fiduciary responsibility and provides strategic direction to ensure fulfillment of our mission and vision.


Board Officers and Members

Kate Raymond, President
PPL Corporation

Paul Miller, Vice President
Active Learning Centers and Lehigh Valley Martial Arts

Daniel Lombardo, Treasurer
Richard B. Ryon Insurance

Devin Darby, MS, OTR/L, Secretary
Good Shepherd Rehabilitation Network

Gary Dvorshak
Sights for Hope Client

Fred Folland
Hop Energy, Retired

Toney Horst, CPA
American Bank

Martin Lang, CPA
Sights for Hope Endowment Foundation

Lucille Piggot-Prawl
Disability Rights Pennsylvania

H. Ross Ramaley, Esq.
Attorney at Law

Walter Roland, IV
MassMutual Eastern Pennsylvania

Michael Savage
Savage Financial Group

Steven Savino
Lehigh University College of Business

Denise Shaffer
Pennsylvania Lions District 14-K

Nicole Williams, O.D.
Valley Health Partners

Board 2024-2025 Committees

  • Executive Committee: Kate Raymond (Chair); Paul Miller; Daniel Lombardo, Devin Darby; H. Ross Ramaley, Esq.
  • Advancement Committee: Paul Miller (Chair); H. Ross Ramaley, Esq.; Kate Raymond; Walter Roland, IV; Steven Savino; Denise Shaffer
  • Finance and Audit Committee: Daniel Lombardo (Chair); Martin Lang, CPA; Walter Roland, IV; Michael Savage
  • Services Committee: Devin Darby (Chair); Gary Dvorshak; Lucille Piggot-Prawl; Nicole Williams
  • Monroe Committee: Lucille Piggot-Prawl (Chair); Michael Savage

Board Membership Details

Click Here for Details
  • The board consists of 13-21 Directors.
  • Directors are elected to three-year terms and can be elected to up to three consecutive terms.
  • The board shall have at least one Sights for Hope client who serves as a Client Director upon election by the board’s membership. The Client Director is elected to a three-year term and can be elected up to three consecutive terms.
  • The board shall have one representative chosen by the Sights for Hope Endowment Foundation to serve as an Endowment Foundation Director. The Endowment Foundation Director serves a three-year term but there are no limits to the number of consecutive terms they can serve.
  • The Immediate Past District Governor of Pennsylvania Lions District 14-K shall serve as a Lions Leadership Director for one year immediately following their District Governor term. The Lions Leadership Director may be elected subsequently as a Community Director for a two-year term and up to two additional three-year terms.
  • Board officers serve two-year terms and may serve up to two consecutive elected terms in the same position.
  • Board members who achieve term limits for membership may be elected again to the board after one year.

Contact for Information

Dennis Zehner, 610.433.6018, Ext. 241